Linking, Embedding, and Posting material in the CIIS LMSFinding and Creating Links at CIIS
Can the library license, purchase or subscribe to needed material
This is the "Where to Find Additional Resources" page of the "Copyright" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Welcome! This guide provides information and resources on copyright and copyright law.
Last Updated: Sep 27, 2016 URL: http://researchguides.ciis.edu/copyright Print Guide RSS Updates

Where to Find Additional Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog Search - look for an online book book on your topic

Library Catalog Search

 

Search or Browse CIIS Journals - Look for another known article that CIIS has electronic access to


Browse Journal Titles
0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Search CIIS Databases for Additional topic material

 

Where to look for other or additional CIIS resources

If you've used readings previously or need to use more than what is acceptable - consider looking for other material that could be utilized.  Look for alternative or additional journal articles, books, or book chapters, or streaming video on your topic by exploring these three area boxes on the left of this page.

Library Catalog Search

Look for alternative print or Ebook material.  The CIIS library has over 24,000 print books, access to more than 150,000 ebooks and over 1,500 A/V resources.  Search the catalog by material type, author, title or subject.

CIIS Journals

Look for known articles to see if we have electronic access.  CIIS has over access to over 13,000 journal titles, mostly online.  Check the CIIS Journals list to see if we have access to the title, year, vol., and issue needed.

CIIS Databases

Look here for information on other materials are available on the topic that you are wanting to explore.  CIIS subscribes to many different databases.  Start by exploring the Find Articles+ page which lists many of the CIIS subscribed databases by broad subject category suggested starting points.  Additional Databases may be found in the resources by subject or name pages.  Complex searches may be done in these databases to see what materials have been produced on a topic of interest.  CIIS subscribes to more than 25 subject databases.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip